Call to Action - Senate Needs to Know You Support HB1243 (Professor Carry Bill)

YOUR HELP IS NEEDED!

The “Professor Carry Bill”, HB1243, TO ALLOW TRAINED AND LICENSED STAFF AND FACULTY TO CARRY A CONCEALED HANDGUN ON A UNIVERSITY, COLLEGE, OR COMMUNITY COLLEGE CAMPUS UNDER CERTAIN CIRCUMSTANCES, passed the Senate Judiciary Committee yesterday and should be on the Senate floor on Monday 2/25/13. The bill’s sponsor, Representative Charlie Collins, has asked that we let the Senate members know that we support this bill. There has been a flood of emails from the anti campus carry people which is prompting opposition in the Senate. The conservative senators in the Judiciary Committee already stood their ground and fought off an amendment by the Democrats that would have watered down the bill. They need your help for the full Senate vote. It takes less than 5 minutes to send an email to all 35 senators using the link at the bottom of this message. Please take the time to send them a message in support for this bill!

Click HERE to read the text of the bill.

Email addresses for all 35 members of the Senate are listed at the bottom of this message. If you would like to email all the senators at once, you can use the links below. Simply click on the link that corresponds to the device you are using, and all email addresses should automatically load into your email program. Write your message and hit send. It’s that easy!

Email All Senate Members – iPhone / GMail / Yahoo

Email All Senate Members – Outlook / Alternate Method

(If clicking the Email All link does not work, right click and select copy email addresses or copy link address, start a new message in your email program, then right click in the To field of your email and select paste)

SENATOR District Email Address
Cecile Bledsoe 3 Cecile.Bledsoe@senate.ar.gov
Paul Bookout 21
David Burnett 22 David.Burnett@senate.ar.gov
Ronald Caldwell 23 ronald.caldwell@Senate.ar.gov
Eddie Cheatham 26
Linda Chesterfield 30 lchesterfield@comcast.net
Alan Clark 13 alan.clark@senate.ar.gov
Jonathan Dismang 28 dismang28@gmail.com
Joyce Elliott 31 Joyce.Elliott@senate.ar.gov
Jane English 34 jane.english@senate.ar.gov
Jake Files 8 Jake.Files@Senate.ar.gov
Stephanie Flowers 25 Stephanie.Flowers@senate.ar.gov
Jim Hendren 2 jim.hendren@senate.ar.gov
Bart Hester 1 bart.hester@senate.ar.gov
Jimmy Hickey 11 jimmy.hickey@senate.ar.gov
Bruce Holland 9 Bruce.Holland@senate.ar.gov
Jeremy Hutchinson 33 Jeremy.Hutchinson@senate.ar.gov
Keith Ingram 24 friendsforkeith@gmail.com
Missy Irvin 18 Missy.Irvin@senate.ar.gov
David Johnson 32 David.Johnson@senate.ar.gov
Johnny Key 17 Johnny.Key@senate.ar.gov
Bryan King 5 bryan.king@senate.ar.gov
Michael Lamoureux 16 Michael.Lamoureux@senate.ar.gov
Uvalde Lindsey 4 uvalde.lindsey@senate.ar.gov
Bruce Maloch 12 bruce.maloch@senate.ar.gov
Bobby J. Pierce 27 bobby.pierce@senate.ar.gov
Jason Rapert 35 Jason.Rapert@senate.ar.gov
Bill Sample 14 Bill.Sample@senate.ar.gov
David J. Sanders 15 davidjamessanders@gmail.com
Gary Stubblefield 6 gary.stubblefield@senate.ar.gov
Larry Teague 10 Larry.Teague@senate.ar.gov
Robert Thompson 20 Robert.Thompson@senate.ar.gov
Eddie Joe Williams 29 EddieJoe.Williams@senate.ar.gov
Jon Woods 7 woods.arkansas@gmail.com
David Wyatt 19 David.Wyatt@senate.ar.gov

PLEASE HELP US SUPPORT THIS VERY IMPORTANT BILL!

The Board of Conservative Arkansas

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

  

  

  

A sample text widget

Etiam pulvinar consectetur dolor sed malesuada. Ut convallis euismod dolor nec pretium. Nunc ut tristique massa.

Nam sodales mi vitae dolor ullamcorper et vulputate enim accumsan. Morbi orci magna, tincidunt vitae molestie nec, molestie at mi. Nulla nulla lorem, suscipit in posuere in, interdum non magna.