Call to Action - SB367 (Property Rights Bill) needs support in House Judiciary Committee


Senator Jim Hendren’s Property Rights Bill, SB367, TO ADDRESS THE PROTECTION OF PRIVATE PROPERTY, has passed the Senate and is now headed to the House Judiciary Committee. Senator Hendren spoke to Conservative Arkansas about this bill at our last meeting on March 9th. It is a common sense bill that protects property owners from being run over by overreaching government regulations. More than two dozen other states have various forms of laws protecting the rights of property owners. It is time for Arkansans to be afforded similar protections. This bill will not prevent regulation or zonings of any type. It will simply ensure that no government agency can take or damage private property without compensation.

According to the House sponsor, Representative Bob Ballinger, legislators are now getting pressure from their local municipalities to kill this bill. They need to hear support from their constituents in support of private property rights. We ask that you please contact the House Judiciary Committee members in support of this bill. Remember that the House Judiciary Committee is one of the House committees that is dominated by Democrats (13 to 7) so it is more important than ever that these representatives receive a flood of emails to convince them to pass this bill to the floor. It takes less than 5 minutes to send an email to all 20 representatives on the committee using the link at the bottom of this message. Please take the time to send them a message in support for this bill!

Click HERE to read the text of the bill.

Email addresses for all 20 members of the House Judiciary Committee are listed at the bottom of this message. If you would like to email all the representatives at once, you can use the links below. Simply click on the link that corresponds to the device you are using, and all email addresses should automatically load into your email program. Write your message and hit send. It’s that easy!

Email All House Judiciary Members – iPhone / GMail / Yahoo
Email All House Judiciary Members – Outlook / Alternate Method
(If clicking the Email All link does not work, right click and select copy email addresses, start a new message in your email program, then right click in the To field and select Paste.)

Representative District Email Address
Marshall Wright D-49 [email protected]
John T. Vines D-25 [email protected]
Darrin Williams D-36 [email protected]
Jim Nickels D-41 [email protected]
Mary L. Slinkard R-92 [email protected]
Nate Steel D-19 [email protected]
Matthew J. Shepherd R-6 [email protected]
Jeremy Gillam R-45 [email protected]
John W. Walker D-34 [email protected]
Sue Scott R-95 [email protected]
Mark D. McElroy D-11 [email protected]
David Kizzia D-26 [email protected]
Stephen Magie D-72 [email protected]
Charlene Fite R-80 charlenefitefo[email protected]
Bob Ballinger R-97 [email protected]
John Baine D-7 [email protected]
Wes Wagner D-54 [email protected]
Micah S. Neal R-89 [email protected]
Mary Broadaway D-57 [email protected]
Monte Hodges D-55 [email protected]


The Conservative Arkansas Board

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>




A sample text widget

Etiam pulvinar consectetur dolor sed malesuada. Ut convallis euismod dolor nec pretium. Nunc ut tristique massa.

Nam sodales mi vitae dolor ullamcorper et vulputate enim accumsan. Morbi orci magna, tincidunt vitae molestie nec, molestie at mi. Nulla nulla lorem, suscipit in posuere in, interdum non magna.